Happy March!

Did you know there’s only 20 more days until the first day of spring?! This winter hasn’t been easy, but I’ve been trying to focus on enjoyable indoor activities to keep away the winter blues. If you want to improve your mood, I strongly believe distraction is one way to do so. Whenever I felt anxious or down about something in the past I’d divert my attention to something positive and productive. Sometimes this is in the form of reading, blogging, or, of course, cooking. 🙂

I haven’t shared any new recipes in awhile so here are some that I’ve tried lately:

Balanced Bite’s Smoky Mexican Tortilla-less Soup (which is so good!)

The full recipe is here: http://balancedbites.com/2013/02/easy-recipe-smoky-mexican-tortilla-less-soup.html

It has tons of veggies: onion, red bell pepper, carrots, tomatoes, celery, and poblano pepper. I also topped it with avocado.

IMG_3271

I was also on an italian kick for awhile. I made spaghetti with “zoodles” (zucchini noodles). Here’s the type of vegetable spiralizer I used: http://www.opensky.com/gourmet-kitchenworks-llc/product/spiral-cutter-fw?osky_origin=google&osky_source=pla&gclid=CK_FoM-I87wCFcURMwodgzYAKQ

IMG_3218

I also made “zoodles” topped with chicken marinated in lemon juice, garlic, pepper, and olive oil and homemade bruschetta. The bruschetta was pretty easy, it was just diced cherry tomatoes, olive oil, and chopped basil leaves.

IMG_3125

Has anyone else tried any good recipes lately? I’d love to hear!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

