Introduction

I’ll admit it, I’m excited to wrap up 2012 and start a new year. 2012 was an eye-opener. After finishing college in December of 2011 and receiving my degree in Advertising and Public Relations, I wasn’t prepared for everything that was ahead of me. Establishing myself in a career proved to be the biggest challenge, although I’ve realized now it’s more of a journey than an overnight achievement.

This past year, my focus lied primarily in my job search. I started to view getting a job in definitive terms. “I need to get this job.” “My degree is useless if I don’t get this job.” My attitude needed some adjusting.

This coming year, I’d like to be more open-minded. My job search is just one aspect of my life, not the defining feature. I do currently have a job, and while it’s not in my field of study, it provides me with the means to live a happy and healthy life. I’m starting to realize that’s what matters and where I’m at is a stepping stone in the right direction. I will continue my job search, but I’d like to start focusing on other areas of my life as well. And that is what brought me here to my first blog, “Thoughts between pages.”

I have some ideas of things I’d like to accomplish in 2013, all of which I’d like to write about in this blog:

  • The Paleo Diet (watch me try to kick my sugar and junk food habit for four straight weeks) ;)
  • Yoga (three times a week at minimum)
  • Write (blog, create poems, or journal three times a week)

I’m excited to share these experiences with you :) .  As a little bit of background, I’m a 24-year-old living in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with my wonderful boyfriend of three and a half years, Kevin.

kevinandiedityyy

Leave a Reply

